Skip to content
Consent Management
Guides
Configuring Locations

Consent Management: Configuring Properties

5minAstralisConsent Management

In this tutorial, we'll briefly walk through configuring locations in Astralis, and understand how these locations are used when configuring consent.

After reading this, you'll be familiar with how to view your configured locations, what the default locations are, and how to add or remove locations.

Prerequisites

For this tutorial you'll need:

  • The role of Owner or Contributor for your Astralis organization.

What are locations?

Locations in Astralis are used by privacy experiences when associating a certain experience and associated notices with a location to meet a regulatory requirement. By default Astralis ships with all EEA countries, the United Kingdom, all US states, and Canadian provinces enabled. You can add or remove locations at any time.

Modifying locations

To view and modify the locations enabled in Astralis go to: ManagementLocations. Once on the location page, you can search for, add, or remove any locations. After making a change, you must click "Save" in order for the location to be available to assign to a privacy experience.

Adding a location

Note that you will not be able to disable any locations that have a privacy experience assigned to them. To disable a location, first remove it from all privacy experiences, then disable it.

For more information on adding locations to privacy experiences, read the Privacy experience configuration tutorial.